Betting Talk

Stock Market thread

Comments

• TheRebTheReb Senior Member
    edited July 2015
    Old-Timer wrote: »
    Like I said I'm no expert but the market is so manipulated that it gave you a taste the shorts came in with more and made more. The high intrest rate hasn't seem to bother them. It goes to $15 by the end of the year or even up to the first quarter next year you got 2 steaks one to eat and one to take home. This author keeps putting up the same articule and he's long in MNKD and SNY. Hang in there that was something custer said to his man and can you believe they had Custer in charge. Just breaking your balls but I'm not going away till I get my money that's how I was brought up. lol

Did they make more? from 5/15 to 7/15 the short interest remained the same at 112 mill shares, but the price was up 25% from 3.96 to 4.98, so that tells me they've lost the equivalent percentage of $$ on my calculator ;) and that isn't even adding the cost to carry in interest that they continue to pay through the nose. They are stuck in a bad position and you will know when they say uncle...
  • Old-TimerOld-Timer Senior Member
    edited July 2015
    TheReb wrote: »
    Did they make more? from 5/15 to 7/15 the short interest remained the same at 112 mill shares, but the price was up 25% from 3.96 to 4.98, so that tells me they've lost the equivalent percentage of $$ on my calculator ;) and that isn't even adding the cost to carry in interest that they continue to pay through the nose. They are stuck in a bad position and you will know when they say uncle...

I love ya like a brother from a different Mother. I have a question if they're stuck in a bad position what are they waiting for. I can't argue with you about the stock market it's like me going to a gun fight with a knife. "A man must know his limitations" There, quotes from two movies.
  • winner_13winner_13 Senior Member
    edited July 2015