1. #1
    Senior Member BuckyBadger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,186
    Thanks
    1,544
    Thanked 420 Times in 300 Posts

    Default Coinbase

    Is anyone else having difficulty accessing Coinbase? I haven't been able to get in for about 8 hours now.

  2. #2
    Senior Member BennyProfane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    1,671
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 510 Times in 288 Posts

    Default

    Just logged in with no problem.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Glendale AZ
    Posts
    1,488
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 64 Times in 63 Posts

    Default

    Coinbase is a dirty tricky little bastard when the BTC prices skyrocket or tank, they shut down some or all of their servers so people cant access to slow the market down. They are big time hodlers and they need to control the market and what better way then to run the stock exchange. When my stock starts falling since I own the NYSE I will just shut it down until we fix our problem and nobody can buy or sell, its dirty as dirty can be, they have already had people indicted and more will follow. Although it is regulated and your funds I would say are pretty safe there!

  4. Thanks:

    The Following User Says Thank You to danshan For This Useful Post:

    linescorp (05-16-2018)  

  5. #4
    Senior Member BennyProfane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    1,671
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 510 Times in 288 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by danshan View Post
    Coinbase is a dirty tricky little bastard when the BTC prices skyrocket or tank, they shut down some or all of their servers so people cant access to slow the market down. They are big time hodlers and they need to control the market and what better way then to run the stock exchange. When my stock starts falling since I own the NYSE I will just shut it down until we fix our problem and nobody can buy or sell, its dirty as dirty can be, they have already had people indicted and more will follow. Although it is regulated and your funds I would say are pretty safe there!
    That doesn't really answer the OP's question.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Glendale AZ
    Posts
    1,488
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 64 Times in 63 Posts

    Default

    Oh I apologize, no I am not having trouble logging in it could be one of the following
    Your IP is a problem with Coinbase
    You are not entering the address correctly
    or maybe this
    Coinbase is a dirty tricky little bastard when the BTC prices skyrocket or tank, they shut down some or all of their servers so people cant access to slow the market down. They are big time hodlers and they need to control the market and what better way then to run the stock exchange. When my stock starts falling since I own the NYSE I will just shut it down until we fix our problem and nobody can buy or sell, its dirty as dirty can be, they have already had people indicted and more will follow. Although it is regulated and your funds I would say are pretty safe there!

  7. #6
    Senior Member BetThemDogs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    The Outback of Western Arizona
    Posts
    4,633
    Thanks
    1,074
    Thanked 850 Times in 700 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BuckyBadger View Post
    Is anyone else having difficulty accessing Coinbase? I haven't been able to get in for about 8 hours now.
    Sometimes, I will try another browser. If Firefox won't log me in, I open Chrome and try it.
    CBB 2017-18= 177-162 -1.1 unit
    CFB 2017= 73-66 +.4 units
    CBB 2016- 17= 136- 157 -36.98 units
    CFB 2016= 77-82 -12.12 units
    CBB 2015-16= 180-195 -37 units

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Glendale AZ
    Posts
    1,488
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 64 Times in 63 Posts

    Default

    another thing to try is the Iphone or android app

  9. #8
    Senior Member BuckyBadger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,186
    Thanks
    1,544
    Thanked 420 Times in 300 Posts

    Default

    thanks all--problem solved--simple cache cleAR